Year One Meadowside

Nurturing curiosity, courage and kindness

A message for parents – returning to school

on May 21, 2020

Good morning!

Hopefully I answered all your questions yesterday about if and when we return to school. Today I will email all parents a video of the classroom and also a PowerPoint which explains things in an easy way for the children. I didn’t want to put them on the blog in case your child isn’t coming into school. I suggest you watch the video first before you share it with your child.

I am working from home again today so please let me know if you have any further questions. Thank you so much to everyone for replying to the survey so promptly. If your child is returning to school, I will be sending you all the list of who is in which group – either Group 1A or 1B. You will be able to see the whole group so you can see which other children they are with (hopefully that will reassure them too!)

If you have decided to wait or keep your child at home, the learning will continue to be on the blog each day 🙂

 

Thank you so much for your patience during this time, I know there is lots to think about but hopefully you now have the information you need.

Miss Jenkins x

 


One Response to “A message for parents – returning to school”

  1. Andy Wyatt says:

    Hey. Thanks for all the info so far, though I can’t seem to find the class list on here anywhere…? Am
    I being daft?

    Thank you for the homeschooling support so far. It’s been great.

    Thanks

    Andy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar